Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Boards & Commissions

​Cumberland County Commission Convention

Jay Cary, President

Patty Brendel, Vice President

Stacey Thrasher, Secretary

Stephen Poindexter

Diane Mowers

John Kyle

Visit the website at

Cu​mberland County Library

P.O. Box 440
114 Hill Street
Burkesville, KY 42717

Board Members:

Sandra Morgan

Neda Alexandra

Elane Webb

Tyler Shelton

Fran Smith

Paige LaGrange​

Contact the Library at (270) 864-2207

Monday - Friday: 8:50am - 4:50pm

Saturday: 8:50am - 11:50pm

For more information click here.​

Cumberland County School Board

Danny Lee - Chairman

Terry Riley- Vice Chairman​​

Faye Pharis - Board Member

Donna Thurman - Board Member

Lovell Grider - Board Member

Superintendent - Kirk Biggerstaff

Contact the Superintendent's Office at (270) 864-3377

​Burkesville-Cumberland County Industrial Development Authority

Elijah Wilson

Steve Burns

Doug Williams

Glen Murphy

Mark Shelton

Allen Sewell

​Cumberland County Chamber of Commerce Board

P.O. Box 312

Burkesville, KY 42717

Board Members:​

Tammy Dyer - President

John Hurt - Vice President

Jesse Crabtree - Past President

Elijah Wilson - Past President

Martha Riley​ - Executive Secretary

Matt Hurt - Treasurer

Jeff Evanyk

John Phelps

Libby Norris

Tammy Dyer

Glen Murphy

To learn more about the Chamber click here.​

Tuesday - Friday 9:00 - 2:00

​Cumberland County Extension Board

Ben Spear

Patricia Garner

Valerie Shelly

Ruby Wright

Les Radford

John Hurt​

Contact the Extension Office at (270) 433-7700​​​

Burkesville-Cumberland County Economic Development​ Corporation​

Judge John Phelps - President

Mayor Keith Riddle

Rick Neikrik - Secretary/Treasure

Kirk Biggerstaff

Jeff Vibbert

Lindsey Bell

Chelsey Pickens​